top of page
Search
Writer's pictureNathan Bagley

The Intersection of Sunset and Confirmation

Through the woods I lost my way

Dreaming on a more hopeful day.

To the journey I released a need

Of strictly adhering to a daily creed

That my day be ruled by absolute order;

That life be restrained in a self-imposed border.


I strode through the wood at a placid pace.

Sustained by faith that all would find a place.

Like the harmonious synthesis of a bee’s colony,

The path home would prostrate itself before me.

Tension mounts at the fear of losing control;

Peace is experiencing - not controlling - the soul.


The fear of aimlessness neared a crescendo

At the intersection of Sunset and Confirmation.

Arriving at the trail’s beginning an overt innuendo

That equanimity’s byproduct is not my creation.

Perplexity gave way to thunderous laughter

As I effortlessly found what I had been after.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


NATE'S WAY FORWARD

bottom of page